Perfect Love Does What?

When I was a kid, there was a slang expression used to say that hoodlums or somebody like that was checkin’ out a situation to see what kind of crime they might be able to pull off. It was called “casin’ the joint.” It was in cop shows like Baretta or Starsky and Hutch, etc. You could say “casin'” or “casin’ out” — same thing.
Well, the local church sign gremlins were apparently casin’ out the possibilities at this church sign not far from where I live. And here’s the result:
I guess perfect love casts out fear, but it CASES OUT evil…
“Hey, perfect love, did you see that evil?”
“Yeah, I been casin’ it out.”
🙂
Actually, this is the same church where I found this classic a couple of years ago. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Perfect Love Does What?

  1. I definitely still use the phrase ‘casin out’. This is hilarious… maybe not too far out from the truth? Heehee! Can we please hang out sooooooon?!

    • Part of me really hopes that they keep using the same person to do the church sign. He or she just cracks me up! [?] I am, as always, yours to hang with, my brother!

Leave a Reply

