Students Write the Darndest Things

The other day, I gave a test… One girl, after working on the test for over thirty minutes, called me over to show me a note she had written me on the back. It was an appeal to let her take the test the next day based on the fact that she had been absent one time about four or five days earlier. Obviously, I had to tell her no, if for no other reason than the fact that she had already been working with the test for a half hour.
But here’s the best part! Her first sentence was, “Mr. Stewart, I wasn’t here on the day I was absent.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

