What Would Jesus Tune In?…

Sometimes I feel like my local Christian radio station basically tells me this:
“Focus on your family,
Take your vitamins,
Hate your local Democrat,
And love your money!”

And sometimes I think of passages like these and wonder what sort of Bible they’re reading:
Mark 3:31-35 (Just who IS my family, anyway?)
Matthew 6:25 (Is life really all about feeling super because of my expensive vitamins?)
I Thessalonians 2:12 (What are my political allegiances supposed to be?)
I Timothy 6:17-19 (What kind of investment portfolio should I have?)

Leave a Reply

